ESM-Elef March: Lewandowski gets most votes

A HATRICK at 7: 1 against Salzburg, the compensation gate to 1: 1 in Sinsheim and a double pack at the clear 4-0 via Union Berlin – the yield of Lewandowskis in just four Bayern games in March (only at 1: 1 against Leverkusen remained Bayern scorer without hits) can be truly seen. There were nine nominations by the partners of the European Sports Media, which is the top value in the past month.

And Lewandowski is the only player in the selection that does not earn his money in La Liga or Premier League. Is called in conversion. While the Bundesliga exhibits at least one actor – in February, none of the German Beletage was there – missing the Italian series A and French Ligue 1 completely.

Rüdiger rich three voices

Six of eleven players in March come from England’s Football House: Torwart Alisson and Trent Alexander-Arnold and Virgil Van Dijk Play for the FC Liverpool, Joao Cancelo and Kevin de Bruyne for Manchester City – they all are certainly through the narrow title fight Inspired in the Premier League. Antonio Rüdiger from FC Chelsea represents the German national team in March in the ESM-eleven, the central defender managed to jump with only three votes.

The same applies to Luka Modric, who is under contract together with scorer Karim Benzema at Spain’s sovereign Primus Real Madrid. Also a duo, the arch rival of Blancos, the FC Barcelona: Pedri and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is currently brilliant for the Catalans, which in a strong March dominated the Clasico in the Bernabustadion and prevail in the Europa League against Galatasaray and for quarter-finals Duels could qualify with Eintracht Frankfurt.

The ESM Topelf of the Month March 2022

This eleven nominized the Leverkusen remained

1 Manuel New (Bayern Munich)

2 Pierre Kalulu (AC Milan)
3 William Saliba (Olympique Marseille)
4 Antonio Rüdiger (FC Chelsea)
5 Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona)
6 Marco Verrati (Paris Saint-Germain)
7 Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
8 Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona)
9 Ousmane Dembelé (FC Barcelona)
10 Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
11 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (FC Barcelona)